Bakugan Battle Zone
Please login if you would like to register your Bakugan and cards, brawl against other members, and become the best Bakugan Battle Zone brawler!

If you havn't yet made an account, the please do so to gain full access to the chat room and the rest of our content! You'll also be able to earn badges by proving you were at certain Bakugan events or proving you have certain promotional Bakugan (such as White Naga from the video game).

LET'S BRAWL!
~Your friend, DoomBrawler.


Have a great time at Bakugan Battle Zone with our other members
 
SearchFAQHomepageHomeMemberlistCalendarGalleryRegisterLog inUsergroups
~ Bakugan Battle Realm Coming Soon!

Share | 
 

 BBZ Review #1

Go down 
AuthorMessage
DoomBrawler
Founder Admin
Founder Admin
avatar

100%
Posts : 223
Join date : 2010-08-29
Age : 22
Location : Earth

PostSubject: BBZ Review #1   Sat Oct 16, 2010 8:39 pm

Ferb wrote:
Bakugan Battle Zone

Forum's Appearance and Design (20 marks)
les, just say. I think the banner is hideous. Well not in a very bad way, just it's soo plain and very boring. Just a green backgorund and a sprite/render on top? How can that be eyecatching and bold? The text is all the same as the main text. I suggest having a more brighter forum design/theme. I feel Bakugan relates should not have so dark themes, unless it's a type with Darkess theme then I wouldn't complain off of that. I suggest changing the forum icons, they are first, too big and second, not related to Bakugan or anything at all.

Score - 15/20

Forum's Layout and Categorization(20 marks)
Forum layout is clean, but I don't likw how the forums topics are all centered. Is possibly messes up people. It's a bit messy for me to read in a little table. And I may think others may find it confusing too. First is the Posts and Topics, then Title, then description, then sub-forums? Pikapal don't you think it's hard understanding, even if you weren't the Forum Administrator/Creator? Especially, the topic, how can I click? I always have the click sub-forums, due to no link for the forum topic.

Score - 16/20

Forum's Activity and Amount Of Users Online (20 marks)
Lets just see, well there was only 1 member online which I assume it was you, and well me as a guest. I suggest getting more and more members. the site is almost practically dead with one memebrs coming online and offline, and posting stuff such as newsletters for no reason, as you are watsing your time and barley anyone will read it. Not really active, I think you didn't active who has connected during the last 24 hours, because I do not seem to see it, so I can't mark you on that.

Score - 16/20

Forum's Posts Count and Members(20 marks)
I saw many topics, and posts posted, but for 40 members? No, not impressed, I didn't count the amount in total, but I still think you need to improve. You need to have more of you registered members, post more instead of you do most of the work, but postsing a million topics, while you wasted time, and the others had nothing to do and did nothing for you nor your forum. Host more contests and stuff, to gain members attention then they may as well stay active. Host some great stuff daily or something, so then you gain more posts and more memebers.

Score - 16.5/20

Forum's Spelling and Grammar (20 marks)
Well, nothing much to talk about here. Nothing much of any spelling, grammar or punctuation mistakes. Impressive, it's pretty rare to se forums with not even 1 spelling, grammar or puncuation mistake on the forums. I read some of your forum posts and stuff, nothing much of anything wrong. Well, In my case I see nothing wrong, but If I missed anything well then you have a good eye mate. Good job in this section. Keep it up PikaPal.

Score 19/20

Final Comments
Great job, improve up on some topics, and continue your great job. I hope you follow my tips, advice and comments :P

Total Marks Upon 100 = 82.5/100
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://bakubattlezone.darkbb.com
dorugamonx

avatar

100%
Posts : 11
Join date : 2010-10-17

PostSubject: Re: BBZ Review #1   Sun Oct 17, 2010 12:47 am

Nice job!

No grammar errors? NICE!
Though he's right, we need more than just you, DoomBrawler, to post here. Maybe you should set prizes for certain amounts of posts?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
DoomBrawler
Founder Admin
Founder Admin
avatar

100%
Posts : 223
Join date : 2010-08-29
Age : 22
Location : Earth

PostSubject: Re: BBZ Review #1   Sun Oct 17, 2010 1:21 am

I might do that soon. I already got prizes for first few to 200 posts
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://bakubattlezone.darkbb.com
Martin

avatar

100%
Posts : 21
Join date : 2010-10-24

PostSubject: Re: BBZ Review #1   Sun Oct 24, 2010 1:31 pm

good review, keep up the good work guys
Back to top Go down
View user profile
DoomBrawler
Founder Admin
Founder Admin
avatar

100%
Posts : 223
Join date : 2010-08-29
Age : 22
Location : Earth

PostSubject: Re: BBZ Review #1   Sun Oct 24, 2010 1:34 pm

Thanks. This forum has changed alot since that review. I'm sure we'd be in the 90s by now =)
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://bakubattlezone.darkbb.com
Martin

avatar

100%
Posts : 21
Join date : 2010-10-24

PostSubject: Re: BBZ Review #1   Sun Oct 24, 2010 1:37 pm

well why not request a new one then.

My review- 100/100

Back to top Go down
View user profile
DoomBrawler
Founder Admin
Founder Admin
avatar

100%
Posts : 223
Join date : 2010-08-29
Age : 22
Location : Earth

PostSubject: Re: BBZ Review #1   Sun Oct 24, 2010 1:38 pm

I'll request a new one very soon. Working on stuffs right now though xD
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://bakubattlezone.darkbb.com
aurora

avatar

100%
Posts : 70
Join date : 2010-09-14

PostSubject: Re: BBZ Review #1   Sun Oct 24, 2010 2:24 pm

woah!! nice job!!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
DoomBrawler
Founder Admin
Founder Admin
avatar

100%
Posts : 223
Join date : 2010-08-29
Age : 22
Location : Earth

PostSubject: Re: BBZ Review #1   Sun Oct 24, 2010 2:52 pm

thanks =)
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://bakubattlezone.darkbb.com
aurora

avatar

100%
Posts : 70
Join date : 2010-09-14

PostSubject: Re: BBZ Review #1   Sun Oct 24, 2010 3:11 pm

no prob bro no prob ":D
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: BBZ Review #1   

Back to top Go down
 
BBZ Review #1
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Follow up review of the Gold Lion KT66's..... :}
» 3-D TARDIS Model Kit book review wanted
» Third Doctor & Sea Devil Review
» Review on set 8019 Republic attack shuttle
» Review: 8957 Mine Mech

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Bakugan Battle Zone :: Important :: Important Forums :: Reviews-
Jump to:  

Make a forum | © phpBB | Free forum support | Contact | Report an abuse | Free forum